Deutsch   Imprint
M100 Board Venue Press Partner/Links Contact
Sanssouci Colloquium
Media Prize
Youth Media Workshop
Offshoot Workshop

The M100 Sanssouci Media Award will be conferred within the context of a gala evening. This symbolic prize should be seen as “Prize of the European Press”. The M100 advisory board accompanying the whole project also acts as jury and nominates the recipient of the prize.

It honours a European personality who, through his or her work has left their mark on Europe. The award reflects their service to the safeguarding of freedom of expression and the deepening of democracy in Europe as well as their outstanding achievements in promoting European understanding and communication.


Stefan Aust,
tv producer and filmmaker, Agenda Media
Boris Biancheri,
former President, news agency ANSA
Dr. Hugo Bütler,
Chairman, Landis & Gyr Cultural Foundation
Ulrich Deppendorf,
Director, ARD capital Berlin studio
Kai Diekmann,
Editorial Director, BILD Group
Dr. Mathias Döpfner,
CEO and Head of the Newspapers Division, Axel Springer AG
Prof. Ernst Elitz,
Founding Director of Deutschlandradio
Dr. Peter Frey,
Editor-in-chief of ZDF
Dr. Alexander Gauland,
former Publisher, Märkische Allgemeine
Hans-Ulrich Jörges,
deputy Editor-in-chief and Head of the Berlin office, Stern magazine
Baroness Helena Kennedy QC,
Chair of the Human Genetics Commission
Hans Werner Kilz,
Editor-in-chief, Süddeutsche Zeitung
Roger Köppel,
Editor-in-chief, Weltwoche
Christoph Lanz,
Director of Television, DW-TV
Giovanni di Lorenzo,
Editor-in-chief, Die Zeit
Dr. Klaus Rost,
Editor-in-chief, Märkische Allgemeine
Rachel Salamander,
Publisher, Literarische Welt
Stephan Sattler,
Editor, head of cultural department, Focus
Andrea Seibel,
deputy Editor-in-chief, Die WELT / Berliner Morgenpost
Dr. Frank Schirrmacher,
Publisher, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung
S.D. Karl zu Schwarzenberg,
Foreign Minister, Czech Republic
Louis Schweitzer,
Chairman Le Monde and Renault
Andrea Seibel,
deputy Editor-in-chief, Die Welt / Berliner Morgenpost
Dr. Wolfram Weimer,
Editor-in-chief, Focus