Deutsch   Imprint
M100 Board Venue Press Partner/Links Contact

The M100 Sanssouci-Colloquium is accompanied by
a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members
meet periodically in Potsdam and plan and discuss
together the topics and participants of the M100
conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury
for the M100 media award.

Chairmen of the board are the British publisher
Lord Weidenfeld and Potsdam’s Lord Mayor,
Jann Jakobs. 

Further members are:

Jann Jakobs, Chairman
Lord Weidenfeld, co-chairman
Stefan Aust
Boris Biancheri
Dr. Hugo Bütler
Ulrich Deppendorf
Kai Diekmann
Dr. Mathias Döpfner
Prof. Ernst Elitz
Dr. Peter Frey
Dr. Alexander Gauland
Hans-Ulrich Jörges
Baroness Kennedy QC
Hans Werner Kilz
Roger Köppel
Christoph Lanz
Giovanni di Lorenzo
Dr. Klaus Rost
Dr. Rachel Salamander
Stephan Sattler
Dr. Frank Schirrmacher
S.D. Karl von Schwarzenberg
Louis Schweitzer
Andrea Seibel
Dr. Wolfram Weimer
  Dr. Wolfram Weimer

Dr. Wolfram Weimer
FOCUS, Germany

born in 1964

1983/84 Philipps-Universität Marburg
1984-1989 Goethe-Universität Frankfurt
1986-1987 American University Washington DC
History, German, Political Economy and Political Sciences;
1991 PhD
1990 till 1994 Editor of "Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung" (FAZ)
1994 till 1998 Correspondent for "FAZ" in Madrid
1998 till 2000 deputy Editor-in-Chief „Die Welt“ in Berlin
2000 till 2001 Editor-in-Chief „Die Welt“
2001 till 2002 Editor-in-Chief „Die Welt" and „Berliner Morgenpost“
2003 till 2010 Editor-in-Chief and publisher
of monthly magazine "Cicero"
since March 2010 editor-in-chief of weekly
magazine “Focus“ and publischer of “Cicero”