Deutsch   Imprint
M100 Board Venue Press Partner/Links Contact

The M100 Sanssouci-Colloquium is accompanied by
a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members
meet periodically in Potsdam and plan and discuss
together the topics and participants of the M100
conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury
for the M100 media award.

Chairmen of the board are the British publisher
Lord Weidenfeld and Potsdam’s Lord Mayor,
Jann Jakobs. 

Further members are:

Jann Jakobs, Chairman
Lord Weidenfeld, co-chairman
Stefan Aust
Boris Biancheri
Dr. Hugo Bütler
Ulrich Deppendorf
Kai Diekmann
Dr. Mathias Döpfner
Prof. Ernst Elitz
Dr. Peter Frey
Dr. Alexander Gauland
Hans-Ulrich Jörges
Baroness Kennedy QC
Hans Werner Kilz
Roger Köppel
Christoph Lanz
Giovanni di Lorenzo
Dr. Klaus Rost
Dr. Rachel Salamander
Stephan Sattler
Dr. Frank Schirrmacher
S.D. Karl von Schwarzenberg
Andrea Seibel
Dr. Wolfram Weimer
  S.D. Karl von Schwarzenberg

S.D. Karl von Schwarzenberg
Senator, Prague, Czech Republic

born 1937

1957 graduation in Vienna, studies in Vienna, Graz
and Munich
1965 Management of Schwarzenberg possessions
1984 - 91 President of the International Helsinki
Federation for Human Rights
1988 - 91 President of Board of Joanneums
(large Museum in Austria)
1990 president of Advisory Board of President
Vaclav Havel
1990 - 92 Chancellor to President Havel
owner of weekly newspaper "Respekt"

Chairmen of institute of human sciences, Vienna