Deutsch   Imprint
M100 Board Venue Press Partner/Links Contact

The M100 Sanssouci-Colloquium is accompanied by
a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members
meet periodically in Potsdam and plan and discuss
together the topics and participants of the M100
conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury
for the M100 media award.

Chairmen of the board are the British publisher
Lord Weidenfeld and Potsdam’s Lord Mayor,
Jann Jakobs. 

Further members are:

Jann Jakobs, Chairman
Lord Weidenfeld, co-chairman
Stefan Aust
Boris Biancheri
Dr. Hugo Bütler
Ulrich Deppendorf
Kai Diekmann
Dr. Mathias Döpfner
Prof. Ernst Elitz
Dr. Peter Frey
Dr. Alexander Gauland
Hans-Ulrich Jörges
Baroness Kennedy QC
Hans Werner Kilz
Roger Köppel
Christoph Lanz
Giovanni di Lorenzo
Dr. Klaus Rost
Dr. Rachel Salamander
Stephan Sattler
Dr. Frank Schirrmacher
S.D. Karl von Schwarzenberg
Louis Schweitzer
Andrea Seibel
Dr. Wolfram Weimer
  Stephan Sattler

Stephan Sattler
Focus, Munich, Germany
Editor, Chief of cultural departement

born in 1947

1966-1973 Studies of Political Science, History, Philosophy and American Studies in Munich
1975-1976 research associate for Political
Sciences in Duisburg
1976-1979 research associate for Political
Sciences in Hamburg
1980 – 1984 Editor for specialised books for the publishing house Carl Hanser Verlag in Munich
1985-1988 entrance into the Burda publishing
house, cultural advisor of Dr. Hubert Burda,
author of "BUNTE", editor for column "Brennpunkt"
1988-1992 Editor and CEO of arts and cultural magazine "PAN"

Since 1992 chief of cultural department of "FOCUS"