Deutsch   Imprint
M100 Board Venue Press Partner/Links Contact

The M100 Sanssouci-Colloquium is accompanied by
a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members
meet periodically in Potsdam and plan and discuss
together the topics and participants of the M100
conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury
for the M100 media award.

Chairmen of the board are the British publisher
Lord Weidenfeld and Potsdam’s Lord Mayor,
Jann Jakobs. 

Further members are:

Jann Jakobs, Chairman
Lord Weidenfeld, co-chairman
Stefan Aust
Boris Biancheri
Dr. Hugo Bütler
Ulrich Deppendorf
Kai Diekmann
Dr. Mathias Döpfner
Prof. Ernst Elitz
Dr. Peter Frey
Dr. Alexander Gauland
Hans-Ulrich Jörges
Baroness Kennedy QC
Hans Werner Kilz
Roger Köppel
Christoph Lanz
Giovanni di Lorenzo
Dr. Klaus Rost
Dr. Rachel Salamander
Stephan Sattler
Dr. Frank Schirrmacher
S.D. Karl von Schwarzenberg
Louis Schweitzer
Andrea Seibel
Dr. Wolfram Weimer
  Giovanni di Lorenzo

Giovanni di Lorenzo
Editor-in-Chief “Die ZEIT“

Giovanni di Lorenzo was born in Stockholm in 1959.

After his secondary education at a grammar
school for modern languages in Hanover.
he studied Communication,
Modern History and Politics at Maximilian University
in Munich. After gaining his first journalistic experience
at the Neue Presse in Hanover, di Lorenzo worked as
presenter of the youth programme “Live from the
Alabama” for Radio Bavaria.
From 1987 he worked at “Süddeutsche Zeitung”
- at first as political reporter and later on as Head
of Features of “The Page Three”.
Since 1989 Giovanni di Lorenzo moderates
the talk show “III past 9” for Radio Bremen.
From 1999 di Lorenzo was Editor-in-Chief
of the Berlin daily “Der Tagesspiegel” with
which he is still closely associated.
Since August 2004 he is the sole
Editor-in-Chief of the weekly “Die Zeit”.