Deutsch   Imprint
M100 Board Venue Press Partner/Links Contact

The M100 Sanssouci-Colloquium is accompanied by a (mainly journalistic) advisory board. The members meet periodically in Potsdam and plan and discuss together the topics and participants of the M100 conferences. The advisory board acts also as jury for the M100 media award.

Chairmen of the board are the British publisher Lord Weidenfeld and Potsdam’s Lord Mayor, Jann Jakobs. 

Further members are:

Jann Jakobs, Chairman
Lord Weidenfeld, co-chairman
Stefan Aust
Boris Biancheri
Dr. Hugo Bütler
Ulrich Deppendorf
Kai Diekmann
Dr. Mathias Döpfner
Prof. Ernst Elitz
Dr. Peter Frey
Dr. Alexander Gauland
Hans-Ulrich Jörges
Baroness Kennedy QC
Hans Werner Kilz
Roger Köppel
Christoph Lanz
Giovanni di Lorenzo
Dr. Klaus Rost
Dr. Rachel Salamander
Stephan Sattler
Dr. Frank Schirrmacher
S.D. Karl von Schwarzenberg
Louis Schweitzer
Andrea Seibel
Dr. Wolfram Weimer
  Dr. Peter Frey  

Dr. Peter Frey
Editor-in-chief, ZDF
Born in 1957

1978 - 1986 Political Studies, Pedagogic and
Spanish Studies in Mainz and Madrid, PhD

1978 - 1983 Radio journalist, reporter and moderator

since 1983 ZDF journalist and reporter of the
"heute-journal" (daily news service), reports
from Mexico, Nicaragua, Poland and Spain

1988 - 1990 personal assistant of
ZDF-editor-in-chief Klaus Bresser

1991 - 1992 Correspondent and deputy
editor-in-chief of ZDF-Studio in Washington

1992 - 1998 Head and Moderation of ZDF-editorial
department of "morgenmagazin"

1998 - 2001 Head of ZDF-editorial department
of foreign policy

2001 -2010 Head of ZDF-tv studio Berlin

since April 2010 Editor-in-chief of ZDF